Vidarbha defeat Saurashtra by 78 runs to lift back-to-back Ranji Trophy titles

Vidarbha on Thursday defeated Saurashtra by 78 runs to win the final of Ranji Trophy 2018-19 edition and lift the coveted domestic trophy for the second consecutive time. It took only one session on Day 5 for the Faiz Fazal-led Vidarbha to bundle out Saurashtra for 127 in the final of the Ranji Trophy, which was played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association in Nagpur. Aditya Sarwate was the pick of the bowlers for Vidarbha as the left-arm orthodox spinner picked up six wickets to dismantle the Saurasthra batting-line up in the second innings of the match. Sarwate was also the wrecker-in-chief in the first innings after he picked up a five-for.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Hindmaan is the official magazine partner of IIT Bombay's annual fest Mood Indigo.
Hindmaan offers internship for young college students. visit Internshela for more updates.
Hindmaan Provide Platform to learn IIT/JEE study free to all by Top Faculties through You tube. For Learn click Hind Learn Tab.
Hindmaan Provide platform to Other Language News site.